Board of Directors

Mayor Sylvester Turner

Honorary Chair | Mayor of Houston

Elected in December 2015 and overwhelmingly re-elected in December 2019, Sylvester Turner is serving his second four-year term. He is Houston’s 62nd mayor.

Since taking office, Mayor Turner has expertly managed significant challenges facing the nation’s fourth-largest city, including budget deficits, homelessness, and natural disasters such as Hurricane Harvey. He is currently leading Houston’s response to the COVID-19 global pandemic. Amid national unrest and calls for improving the community and police relations, the mayor signed an executive order restricting the use of force and created a Task Force on Policing Reforms.

Operating within the city’s fiscal constraints, Mayor Turner has passed five balanced budgets. He also oversaw Houston’s remarkable rebound from Hurricane Harvey, championed historic pension reform…

Thomas Jones

President | Parnter, McConnel Jones Lanier & Murphy, LLP

Barron Wallace

Vice President | Partner, Bracewell

Stephanie Nellons-Paige

Secretary | CEO, Nellons Paige Group, Inc.

Winell Herron

Treasurer | Group VP of Public Affairs, Diversity and Environmental Affairs, H-E-B

Gerald Alley

Board Member | President/CEO, Con-Real, LP

Gaurdie Banister, Jr.

Board Member | CEO, Different Points of View

Paul Cannings

Board Member | Managing Partner, Paul Alexander Company

Shauna Clark

Board Member | Global and US Chair; US Head of Employment and Labor, Norton Rose Fullbright US LLP

Vanessa Gilmore

Board Member | United States District Judge

Dr. Bernard A. Harris, Jr.

Board Member | CEO, National Math & Science Initiative

Kimberly Slaughter

Board Member | CEO Systra USA

Valerie Marshall Williams

Board Member | Independent Board and Audit Commitee Member

Leadership Team

Dr. Gena L. Jerkins

Executive Director

Davidson Daily

Accounts Manager

Dorcas Diliard

Administrative Coordinator

Kelcie Swain

Communication Specialist

Shaundra WIlliams

Project Specialist